Trusty Steed

Tosca

Tosca

Here she is. Finally remembered to take my camera and get a shot of my faithful (borrowed) four legged equine, Tosca.

Not a classic dressage horse, is she?

Conformation? Best not ask.
Over track? Er, no.
Self carriage? Er, … Can we move on?

She might not have those qualities, but she has many more that fill these deficiencies.

Honest, kind, generous, forgiving. All with a dash of ginger mixed in.

And she’s helping me on my long journey back to competing.

What more can I ask? The red lady rocks.

About Dystonia Girl

Writer/reader who likes to do lots of other things too. Lives with, but is not defined by, a rare neurological condition called Dystonia.
This entry was posted in Horse Riding and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Trusty Steed

  1. She has a kind eye. That’s important šŸ™‚
    I have just nominated your blog to a little blogosphere award šŸ™‚ Please come and pick it up from my blog when you have a moment: http://aspireequestrian.wordpress.com/2013/06/30/personal-liebster-award/#more-450

    • Goodness. Thank you so much. That’s very kind. It always amazes me that anyone reads my posts. So this means an awful lot to me. I will be thinking about those questions carefully over the next few days …
      Thanks again.
      Best wishes.
      DG

  2. Pingback: The Classical Training Scale | Thistle Ridge Equestrian Services

Leave a comment