To Split or Not To Split? The Blogger’s Dilemma

Two blogs, too much?

Two blogs, too much?

I’ve been writing my blog now for over a year and, looking back at my ramblings, what conclusions can I draw?

Firstly, being inside my head is scary. If my blog is an accurate reflection of my general day to day thinking, then it’s time to lie down in a darkened room. Or start meditating. A lot.

Secondly, in common with other bloggers, I’ve found that my blog has morphed and grown, changed direction and developed in lots of ways that I never expected.

Thirdly, analysis of my posts shows, amongst the general random chaos, a number a regular topics. Each of these subjects are likely to appeal to quite different groups of people, who, if they’re generous enough to follow this blog, have their Readers filled up with stuff they’re not bothered about, on a regular basis.

So, split the blog, or just hope I can find another horse obsessed, family friendly, film watching lover of books who happens to have dystonia and likes blogging?

[picture credit ?. If this is yours, please contact me and I will credit or remove]

About Dystonia Girl

Horse rider who loves to blog and do lots of other things too. Lives with, but is not defined by, a rare neurological condition called Dystonia.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

