Bicycling and Dystonia … Part III

Quality never goes out of fashion

Quality never goes out of fashion

I mentioned a few days ago, that I thought I’d found an answer to the problems of riding a bicycle if you suffer from dystonia. Well, I took delivery of my new bicycle yesterday, and have done about 10 miles on it.

Initial impressions?

It is absolutely brilliant.

I knew I was on to a good thing when the man in Halfords said “We were really impressed with this bike”. Then he brought it out. It is a thing of beauty. Gleaming black and gold paintwork, well designed and solidly hand built, by a man in Stratford-upon-Avon. Truly, the Rolls-Royce of person powered transport.

Ride quality? Lovely, smooth and definitely regal.

But, best of all, the ride position. The upright position is perfect. It’s actually helping me align my head centrally, over my body, which in turn means that I’ve got more control and I’m sitting on my seatbones, which makes the saddle a very comfy place to be.

Overall assessment? Can’t rate it high enough.

Money well spent.

Thanks Pashley.

About Dystonia Girl

Horse rider who loves to blog and do lots of other things too. Lives with, but is not defined by, a rare neurological condition called Dystonia.
This entry was posted in Cycling, Dystonia. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

