Message for an Unknown Reader

For the attention of: GCHQ Computer Operator

Hello,
Just thought I’d drop you a line to see how you’re doing.
Gosh, it must be boring monitoring all that email / internet traffic.

I hope for all our sakes, that you find what you’re looking for, but in the meantime, do you have any idea what happened to my Sainsbury’s online grocery order? I tried to amend it this morning, when whoosh! Suddenly, it disappeared.

So, if it trundles by, can you let me know? Our cats will certainly be grateful. There was a big order for their favourite biscuits in that order. Oh, and can you add extra chocolate biscuits – I’ve just realised we’ve run out.

I’ve lost a friend’s email address. Would you be the right person to help me find this, or should I go to another department for that?

Got any plans for the weekend? Nothing internet based, presumably.

Oh well. Have a good day. I’m off to open my latest on-line shopping purchase: 2,000 miles of string and an awful lot of tin cans.

About Dystonia Girl

Horse rider who loves to blog and do lots of other things too. Lives with, but is not defined by, a rare neurological condition called Dystonia.
This entry was posted in Current Affairs, Media and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Message for an Unknown Reader

  1. Ooooo, clever girl! I just loved this and am jealous I never thought of it. I think I’m losing the plot these days.
    Perhaps if everyone contacted GCHQ with such requests as your shopping list and where I left my glasses we could blow their minds … or at least their gaskets?
    Gotta go … it’s time for my weekly Al Qaeda meeting …

Leave a Reply

